Black Desert Online Maintenance and Problems

When Black Desert Online goes down it can be for many reasons, one of the main reasons is a scheduled maintenance where things such as the Black Desert patch notes being updated and released.

Black Desert Online Maintenance and Problems

The MMORPG sandbox-oriented Korean video game by developers Pearl Abyss was released in North America and Europe in 2016, Japan and Russia in 2015 and Korea in 2014 and has its own “Black Desert” engine by nine other than Pearl Abyss.

This game is free-to-play in Russia, Japan and Korea, but in North America and Europe it is buy-to-play. No matter if you pay or not it is frustrating to say the least when the game goes offline, and if it does we would love for you to report this as well as any other problems.

No matter how many skills you have you cannot stop a game going offline, that’s down to the servers. Are you having any Black Desert Online problems at the moment?

Black Desert Online status reports for Monday 24th of October 2016

To find out if Black Desert Online is down right now, see reports below.

Problems with Black Desert Online? Share issues with Is Down Right Now readers:

  • Harry

    Patch Notes were released and now Black Desert Online is down again for me, something about additional maintenance.

  • Alex

    This is frustrating because they could have announced the additional maintenance beforehand instead of after it has happened, warning guys is what we need.

  • Jessie

    The Black Desert Online maintenance started around 2 hours ago and is apparently going to offline for like 8 hours. They are hoping to finish around 16:00 UTC / 17:00 CET / 09:00 PST / 12:00 EDT.

  • Kaine

    The maintenance is an extended one for technical problems.

  • Mark

    black desert maintenance today is going to last up to 7 hours, that’s crazy being offline that long.

  • Lawrence

    Seeing as Black Desert is going to be doing maintenance for 5 to 7 hours today May 18, is there any chance you could release the patch notes.

  • Jamie

    The Black Desert maintenance is now over but what was it for? Maybe more content, thought not.

  • Melissa

    Maintenance lasted around 2.5 hours and whats new? I guess nothing as usual.

  • WyreZ

    Hey, I can’t open the launcher (version not recognised) or open the website (this page can’t be reached). Is anybody else having troubles with it?

  • Steve

    yeah I have problems as well I cant seem to load any pages at all? anyone else know whats going on?

  • Steve

    or why this may be happening and how to fix possible problem?

  • WyreZ

    Where are you from? I’m from Australia…

  • Steve


  • Steve

    Its back up again now

  • WyreZ


  • bob

    Failed to connect….